Finder answers

What each jigsaw finder choice means

This guide explains how to read the jigsaw finder’s selectable requirements. A match is a source-backed operating-plan assessment, not a test score, performance ranking, stock check, or promise that a particular cut will succeed. Match the whole setup to your work, then check the exact model, package, blade and instructions before buying.

Power setup: cordless

The CJ36DAQ4 matches cordless only with an 18V/36V MultiVolt battery plan, and its tool-body box contains no battery or charger.

“Cordless” means a compatible battery arrangement is part of the plan; it does not mean that the tool-only suffix includes a pack or charger. Metabo HPT lists the CJ36DAQ4 as MultiVolt, with separate battery/charger requirements. The smaller CJ18DAQ4 is a distinct body and review, not a package version of the CJ36.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and CJ18DAQ4. Find cordless matches.

Power setup: corded mains

The CJ36DAQ4 has a corded plan only when paired with the separately sold ET36A AC adapter, not an included power cord.

Separate a conventional mains-powered saw from a battery saw paired with an AC adapter. The CJ36’s ET36A plan is optional and does not turn the bare tool into a corded kit; the CJ90VST2 and DW331K are direct-mains examples. Check the exact supply arrangement and outlet requirements.

Read CJ36DAQ4, CJ90VST2 and DEWALT DW331K. Find corded matches.

Power setup: compressed air

Compressed-air operation is a distinct setup, not a corded-mains substitute; Bosch 7561-118 is the only reviewed pneumatic model and is earlier, so this option alone returns no results while the default excludes earlier models.

The current-only default excludes Bosch 7561-118 because the reviewed model is earlier; select earlier=yes with compressed-air power to include its documented setup.

The Bosch 7561-118 manual and catalog publish different airflow figures (including 25.4 CFM under load and 27.5 CFM in a U.S. catalog); neither is a compressor-sizing promise. Its manual also calls for clean, dry air, a maintenance unit and a specified hose arrangement. Confirm delivered pressure and flow at the tool and the exact fittings. Read the Bosch 7561-118 assessment; include earlier models for the documented pneumatic setup.

See compressed-air matches with the current-only default.

Battery platform: Bosch 12V Max

Bosch 12V Max selects the Bosch JS120N plan; it is not interchangeable with Bosch 18V, M18, LXT or XGT packs.

The reviewed JS120N is a barrel-grip, tool-only configuration. Verify the compatible Bosch pack and charger family and the exact package suffix; a similar voltage label does not establish cross-brand fit.

Read Bosch JS120N. Find Bosch 12V Max matches.

Battery platform: DEWALT 20V MAX

DEWALT 20V MAX selects only the reviewed DEWALT cordless plans, and the tool-only and kit suffixes still have different supplied equipment.

The DCS334B and DCS335B are tool-only bodies in different grip formats; the DW331K is a separate corded saw and does not use this battery platform. Confirm the exact suffix, pack and charger rather than inferring package contents from a family name.

Read DCS334B and DCS335B. Find DEWALT 20V MAX matches.

Battery platform: CRAFTSMAN V20

The CRAFTSMAN V20 option matches the reviewed CMCS600 and CMCS650 saw arrangements; it does not establish that the bare-tool CMCS600B or CMCS650B includes a battery or charger.

V20 is CRAFTSMAN’s battery family. Its product note distinguishes 20V maximum initial voltage from 18V nominal voltage; neither number is a capacity or runtime rating. The exact -B jigsaw packages are tool-only. Check the package separately if you need a pack and charger.

Read CMCS600B and CMCS650B. Find CRAFTSMAN V20 matches.

Battery platform: Bosch 18V / AMPShare

Bosch 18V / AMPShare covers Bosch pages that name that platform, but buyers should verify the exact pack and charger rather than infer every partner battery is approved.

AMPShare language and Bosch-listed packs should be read in the exact model’s current compatibility guidance. Do not assume a partner-branded battery is approved just because a shared platform name appears on a page.

Read GST18V-50N and GST18V-60CN. Find Bosch 18V / AMPShare matches.

Battery platform: Milwaukee M18

Milwaukee M18 matches the 2737-20 D-handle and 2737B-20 barrel-grip saws, but their control layouts and operating restrictions are not the same.

The 2737B-20 manual limits bevel cutting and its dust-collection attachment to packs no larger than 5.0Ah. That limit is not stated for the D-handle in the checked manual, and the barrel-grip manual’s separate conditions do not establish extractor/bevel co-use. Use the manual for the exact body and accessory.

Compare 2737-20 D-handle and 2737B-20 barrel grip. Find Milwaukee M18 matches.

Battery platform: Bosch 18V, Bosch-listed packs

Bosch 18V (Bosch-listed packs) is the narrower JSH180B compatibility record, not a general Bosch 18V or AMPShare claim.

For this option, follow the JSH180B’s listed Bosch packs rather than generalizing from another Bosch tool or a shared voltage label.

Read Bosch JSH180B. Find Bosch-listed 18V matches.

Battery platform: Makita 12V max CXT

Makita 12V max CXT selects the VJ05Z CXT plan and should not be read as 18V LXT or 40V max XGT compatibility.

The CXT, LXT and XGT family names identify different battery systems. Verify the model-specific charger and pack for the exact VJ05Z package.

Read Makita VJ05Z. Find Makita CXT matches.

Battery platform: Makita 18V LXT

Makita 18V LXT identifies the LXT plans only; compare XVJ02Z top-handle and XVJ01Z barrel-grip configurations, and confirm the exact tool-only package.

The reviewed LXT bodies differ in grip and controls. Check the suffix and supplied components; platform compatibility does not imply that a battery or charger is included.

Read XVJ02Z top handle and XVJ01Z barrel grip. Find Makita LXT matches.

Battery platform: Makita 40V max XGT

Makita 40V max XGT identifies the GVJ01Z barrel-grip and GVJ02Z top-handle plans, separate from CXT and LXT.

Grip formats and control arrangements differ within XGT too. Confirm the exact 40V max pack, charger and package contents for the selected body.

Read GVJ01Z barrel grip and GVJ02Z top handle. Find Makita XGT matches.

Battery platform: SKIL PWR CORE 20

The PWR CORE 20 plans represent distinct saw bodies: JS8290B-10, JS820202 and JS820302. JS820201 is a tool-only suffix of the JS820202 body, not a separate saw generation.

These body and package distinctions matter: the reviewed JS820202 and JS820302 are separate mechanisms, while JS820201 is the tool-only package of the JS820202 body. Kit pack and charger listings are not runtime promises. Check the exact model suffix.

Read JS8290B-10. Find PWR CORE 20 matches.

Battery platform: SKIL PWR CORE 12

SKIL PWR CORE 12 matches the JS5833A saw-body assessment; SKIL’s selector distinguishes the -00 bare-tool, -10 standard kit, and -11 USB-C kit packages.

The relevant saw body is JS5833A, represented here by the -10 kit. The -00 and -11 suffixes change package contents; the available product page does not itemize every accessory for those variants. Do not infer the shank of an included blade from the clamp specification.

Read JS5833A-10. Find PWR CORE 12 matches.

Battery platform: RYOBI 18V ONE+

RYOBI 18V ONE+ matches PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B and PCL525B; check the exact suffix because the reviewed -B listings are tool-only.

The three current-reference saw bodies have different grips and controls: PBLJS01B and PCL525B are top-handle; PSBJS01B is barrel grip. The cited -B listings are tool-only. The PCL525K1 kit page separately identifies a battery and charger with the PCL525 body, but does not change the -B package.

Read PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B and PCL525B. Find RYOBI 18V ONE+ matches.

Battery platform: Metabo HPT MultiVolt

Metabo HPT 18V/36V MultiVolt selects the CJ36DAQ4 battery plan; older generic HPT packs are not implied compatible.

The CJ36DAQ4 uses a compatible MultiVolt battery or the separate ET36A AC adapter; the adapter is not a battery, and the package is not a ready-to-run kit unless the required supply is included.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and CJ18DAQ4. Find MultiVolt matches.

Handle format: top handle

The CJ36DAQ4 is a top-handle body, but that format does not establish comfort or steering preference for a particular hand.

Grip descriptions are shape labels, not ergonomic ratings. Compare the switch, speed control, sightline and how your hand will reach the workpiece; a photo or body style cannot establish comfort.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and Festool PSBC 420 EB-Basic. Find top-handle matches.

Handle format: barrel grip

Barrel grip selects a lower body-grip format; check the exact saw’s switch and speed controls as well as its shape.

Barrel-grip tools differ in switch placement, speed control and battery family. Body shape alone does not establish control preference or cutting performance.

Read Milwaukee 2737B-20 and Makita GVJ01Z. Find barrel-grip matches.

Blade interface: T-shank

The CJ36DAQ4 accepts T-shank blades only; its included No. 41 blade does not establish U-shank compatibility.

Shank compatibility is a clamp/interface condition, not a statement that every blade length, tooth pattern or material is appropriate. The CJ36’s supplied No. 41 is a particular blade, not proof that the saw accepts U-shanks.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and DEWALT DW331K. Find T-shank matches.

Blade interface: U-shank

The reviewed CRAFTSMAN CMCS600/CMCS650 and SKIL jigsaws list T- and U-shank compatibility, but the shank of an included kit blade is not established.

The clamp may accept both families even when the package’s blade listing does not identify its shank. Verify the blade label and model-specific instructions before relying on a supplied blade.

Read SKIL JS8290B-10 and CRAFTSMAN CMES610. Find U-shank matches.

Workpiece: wood, type not specified

The CJ36DAQ4 manual supports general lumber, but does not give a species-specific hardwood or softwood rating.

General wood evidence should not be silently promoted to a species-specific claim. A published depth figure is a maker specification, not a tested result or guarantee of cut quality for every species, blade and setup.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and Festool PSC 420 EB. Find general-wood matches.

Workpiece: softwood

Softwood is only returned where the exact model's cited material guidance specifically names that class; general wood support alone is not silently promoted to softwood.

Material-specific examples follow the maker’s own description and settings. They do not establish a thickness, finish, blade choice or performance result outside the manual’s stated conditions.

Read RYOBI JS651L1, RIDGID R86345B and Festool PSC 420 EB. Find softwood matches.

Workpiece: hardwood

Hardwood requires a plan that names hardwood or source-backed page evidence for that material, and it does not establish a maximum thickness or finish.

Check the exact operating-plan position as well as the material label. A manual may specify a hardwood setting but still give no numeric thickness or surface-finish guarantee for your blade and cut.

Read RIDGID R86345B, CRAFTSMAN CMES610 and Festool PSBC 420 EB. Find hardwood matches.

Workpiece: plastic

The CJ36DAQ4 manual names phenol resin and vinyl chloride plastics and recommends more orbit for softer material, without a plastic thickness or finish promise.

That material list and orbital guidance do not establish capacity for every plastic. Use a compatible blade and the exact material guidance; do not infer cooling, chip control or finish results from the match.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and Festool PSBC 420 EB. Find plastic matches.

Workpiece: soft metal

The CJ36DAQ4 manual lists mild steel, aluminum and copper plate; use a suitable blade, straight action and the material-specific speed and fluid guidance.

Metal needs its own blade and settings. The soft-metal label is not a promise for every alloy, thickness or cut; follow the manual’s no-orbit and speed guidance for the exact stock.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and CJ90VST2. Find soft-metal matches.

Workpiece: hard metal or cast iron

The CJ36DAQ4 hard-metal match is narrow: stainless-steel plate needs the separate No. 97 blade and the manual's zero-orbit setup; cast iron is not established.

Do not treat “hard metal” as a universal metal rating. The CJ36 procedure is specific to stainless plate and a separate blade; its manual does not establish cast-iron suitability. Select material and action together.

Read CJ36DAQ4, CJ90VST2 and CJ18DAQ4. Find hard-metal matches.

Workpiece: ceramic or tile

The Festool PSC/PSBC 420 manuals specify zero pendulum for ceramic plate; DEWALT DW331K also enters this guide’s tile category from lower-speed manual guidance. No checked source establishes ceramic capacity, cooling needs or a tested edge.

Follow the exact blade and action instructions. The finder’s ceramic category does not establish a numeric capacity, cooling method, dust control or edge quality; do not infer that every tile is suitable.

Read Festool PSC 420 EB and DEWALT DW331K. Find ceramic/tile matches.

Earlier models: no

The earlier Bosch 1582DVS is excluded when “earlier” is “No”; the current-reference CJ36DAQ4 remains in the results.

This is a scope choice for the reviewed library, not a statement about the second-hand market or whether a product remains stocked. The current CJ36’s corded plan still requires the separate ET36A adapter.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and CJ90VST2. Find current-reference matches.

Earlier models: yes

“Yes” keeps current-reference choices and adds individually assessed earlier models, including Bosch JS5; its blade shank and stroke length remain unresolved. Bosch 1587DVS stays available as a historical reference, not a finder match.

The toggle adds older assessments without implying used-item condition, present availability or that an earlier tool is a direct replacement. Bosch JS5 remains excluded from matching claims for unsupported shank and stroke fields. Bosch 1587DVS is a labeled historical reference, not an eligible finder product.

Read CJ36DAQ4, Bosch 1590EVS and Festool PS 300 EQ. Include earlier-model assessments.

Blade action: straight cutting

The CJ36DAQ4 manual uses position 0 for straight motion and requires it for the separate No. 97 stainless-steel procedure.

Material and action interact: for example, the cited stainless procedure uses position 0, while some wood or plastic plans use orbital positions. Do not assume that one action suits every stock.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and Festool PSBC 420 EB. Find straight-action matches.

Blade action: orbital cutting

The CJ36DAQ4 has three orbital positions above zero, with the manual recommending increased orbit for soft lumber and plastics rather than every material.

The numbered position is a maker setting, not a universal speed or finish scale. Metal and hard stock may require straight/no-orbit action; follow the exact model chart.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and DEWALT DW331K. Find orbital-action matches.

Dust route: integrated cutline blower

The CJ36DAQ4 blower clears debris from the cutline but does not capture dust like a connected vacuum.

A blower directs chips away from the cut area; it is not extraction. Choose an external vacuum if collection is essential, then check accessory and bevel restrictions for the exact saw.

Read CJ36DAQ4 and DEWALT DW331K. Find cutline-blower matches.

Dust route: external vacuum

The CJ36DAQ4's external-vacuum plan needs separate adapter 370492 and cannot be treated as a bevel-capable setup while the dust collector is fitted.

Adapters, hose and extractor are separate purchase checks. For the CJ36, the manual bars angular cuts with the collector installed; remove it for bevel work. Other saw manuals may document a different co-use arrangement.

Read CJ36DAQ4, Festool PSBC 420 EB and WEN 20661. Find external-vacuum matches.

Bevel cutting: yes

The CJ36DAQ4 shoe is listed to bevel 45 degrees left and right, but the manual bars angular cuts with the chip cover or dust collector installed.

Confirm the exact angle range, shoe-adjustment procedure and accessory clearances. The CJ36’s stated 45° left/right range depends on removing the chip cover and collector; an installed vacuum route is not a compatible bevel plan for that model.

Read CJ36DAQ4, DEWALT DW331K and Festool PSBC 420 EB. Find bevel-capable matches.

Power source and battery platform together

Power and battery-platform answers must describe one supply arrangement: a battery family cannot satisfy corded-only power, and an AC adapter is not a battery pack.

M18 cordless

The M18 cordless combination includes D-handle 2737-20 and barrel-grip 2737B-20; their controls and operating limits differ.

Find cordless M18 matches. Reviews: 2737-20, 2737B-20.

M18 platform with corded-only power

M18 battery operation and corded-only power conflict, so no reviewed plan satisfies both; this answer is limited to the selected requirements, not every jigsaw on sale.

See the exact corded/M18 no-match.

SKIL PWR CORE 20 cordless arrangements

Cordless PWR CORE 20 plans include distinct JS8290B-10, JS820202 and JS820302 saw bodies; JS820201 is the tool-only suffix of the JS820202 body.

These are saw-body and package distinctions, not interchangeable suffixes. Find cordless PWR CORE 20 matches. Reviews: JS8290B-10, JS820202, JS820302.

SKIL PWR CORE 12 cordless arrangement

Cordless PWR CORE 12 follows the JS5833A saw body; the -00, -10 and -11 suffixes distinguish bare-tool, standard-kit and USB-C kit packages.

Find cordless PWR CORE 12 matches. Read the JS5833A-10 assessment.

CRAFTSMAN V20 cordless arrangements

Cordless power plus CRAFTSMAN V20 narrows the reviewed set to the CMCS600B and CMCS650B saw bodies; both exact -B packages are tool-only.

Find cordless V20 matches. Reviews: CMCS600B, CMCS650B.

CRAFTSMAN V20 platform with corded-only power

CRAFTSMAN V20 battery operation and corded-only power conflict, so no reviewed plan satisfies both; this does not say that no corded CRAFTSMAN or other-brand jigsaw exists.

See the exact corded/V20 no-match.

RYOBI ONE+ cordless

Cordless RYOBI 18V ONE+ selects PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B and PCL525B with the earlier-model choice left at its default; each -B listing is tool-only.

Find cordless ONE+ matches. Reviews: PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B, PCL525B.

RYOBI ONE+ platform with corded-only power

The reviewed PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B and PCL525B plans are cordless, so none can satisfy corded mains and RYOBI 18V ONE+ together; this is not a claim about every RYOBI model.

See the exact corded/ONE+ no-match.

MultiVolt cordless

Cordless plus Metabo HPT 18V/36V MultiVolt returns the CJ18DAQ4 and CJ36DAQ4 battery arrangements, not the separate CJ36DAQ4 ET36A supply.

Find cordless MultiVolt matches. Reviews: CJ18DAQ4, CJ36DAQ4.

MultiVolt platform with corded-only power

The optional ET36A adapter is not a MultiVolt battery, so this exact corded-plus-battery-platform combination has no match; the CJ36DAQ4 retains its separate corded adapter plan.

See the exact corded/MultiVolt no-match.

Earlier-model choice and corded power

The earlier-model choice changes which source-backed configurations appear; it does not turn an adapter into direct mains power or establish used-item condition, stock, or a replacement relationship.

Earlier models included

The earlier=yes and corded combination includes current corded references and individually assessed earlier corded bodies, including Bosch JS5; its shank and stroke remain unresolved. Bosch 1587DVS is a historical reference, not a finder match.

Find corded matches including earlier assessments. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4, Bosch 1590EVS, Festool PS 300 EQ.

Current-reference models only

With “earlier” set to “No,” the current CJ36DAQ4 remains a corded match only when the separate ET36A adapter is part of the setup.

Find current-reference corded matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4, CJ90VST2.

External vacuum with the same cut and bevel plan

Vacuum, bevel, model identity, material and action must coexist in one supported setup; the CJ160V and WEN 33606 evidence does not support the vacuum-plus-bevel combination here.

Square-cut external-vacuum examples

For earlier=yes, corded top-handle, generic wood, straight action and external vacuum, CJ160V and WEN 33606 are useful examples; the CJ160V bars angular cuts with its collector, while WEN sources do not establish vacuum/bevel co-use.

Find the square-cut vacuum scenario. Reviews: CJ160V and WEN 33606.

Adding bevel to that vacuum plan

No reviewed plan documents this vacuum-plus-bevel combination: the CJ160V manual bars angular cuts with its collector, and WEN 33606 sources do not establish the two features together. This is an evidence limit, not a physical-impossibility claim.

See the exact vacuum-and-bevel scenario.

Battery platform and blade interface together

A battery platform does not imply a blade interface. The exact model instructions must establish T- or U-shank acceptance for the same saw body.

M18 with T-shank

Both Milwaukee M18 saws match a T-shank requirement because their shared manual says to use T-shank blades only.

Find cordless M18 T-shank matches. Reviews: 2737-20, 2737B-20.

M18 with U-shank

No reviewed M18 model accepts U-shank blades; the 2737-20 and 2737B-20 manuals specify T-shank only, so the no-match is this exact interface conflict.

See the exact M18/U-shank no-match.

SKIL PWR CORE 20 with U-shank

The reviewed PWR CORE 20 bodies document T- and U-shank clamp support; the shanks of the blades in their kit packages are not identified.

Find PWR CORE 20 U-shank matches. Reviews: JS8290B-10, JS820202, JS820302.

SKIL PWR CORE 12 with U-shank

SKIL PWR CORE 12 with U-shank matches the JS5833A-10 manual’s common U-shank clamp guidance; it does not identify the included blade shanks.

Find PWR CORE 12 U-shank matches. Read JS5833A-10.

CRAFTSMAN V20 with U-shank

CRAFTSMAN V20 with U-shank returns the CMCS600 and CMCS650 saw-body assessments because both exact product pages list T- and U-shank blade compatibility.

Find V20 U-shank matches. Reviews: CMCS600B and CMCS650B.

RYOBI ONE+ with T-shank

The RYOBI PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B and PCL525B plans match T-shank; PCL525 and PBLJS manuals specify T-shank-only clamps.

Find ONE+ T-shank matches. Reviews: PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B, PCL525B.

RYOBI ONE+ with U-shank

The reviewed PBLJS01B and PCL525B manuals specify T-shank only, and no RYOBI 18V ONE+ plan documents U-shank; this does not describe every model outside this set.

See the exact ONE+/U-shank no-match.

MultiVolt with T-shank

The CJ36DAQ4 combines the documented MultiVolt battery plan with T-shank-only blade acceptance; its No. 41 blade is not a universal material blade.

Find MultiVolt T-shank matches. Read CJ36DAQ4.

MultiVolt with U-shank

The CJ36DAQ4 page specifies a T-shank-only clamp, so this MultiVolt-plus-U-shank answer has no match; its documented T-shank plan remains available.

See the exact MultiVolt/U-shank no-match.

Workpiece and blade action together

Material and stroke mode interact: manuals may assign steel to no orbit and hardwood to a specified orbital position. General wood guidance is not a species-specific capacity.

General wood with orbit

The CJ36DAQ4 supports a general-wood orbital plan at positions I–III, while its manual does not certify a hardwood or softwood subtype.

Find general-wood orbital matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4, Festool PSBC 420 EB.

Hard metal with orbit

SKIL’s documented low-orbit position for steel makes this hard-metal/orbital pair a reviewed exception; the manual does not establish cast-iron suitability.

Find hard-metal orbital matches. Reviews: JS8290B-10, JS820202, JS5833A-10.

PWR CORE 12 steel setting

The PWR CORE 12 JS5833A-10 manual supports low orbital setting 1 for steel as a hard material, not a cast-iron recommendation.

Find PWR CORE 12 steel/orbital matches. Read JS5833A-10.

PWR CORE 20 softwood with orbit

The softwood-plus-orbital SKIL PWR CORE 20 setup is JS820302; broad wood claims for the other SKIL saws do not establish the same species-specific plan.

Find PWR CORE 20 softwood/orbital matches. Read JS820302.

CRAFTSMAN hardwood with straight action

For the CMCS600/CMCS650 and CMES610/CMES612 manuals, straight action is the documented hardwood route because each prohibits hardwood in orbital mode.

Find hardwood/straight matches. Reviews: CMES610 and Festool PSBC 420 EB.

CRAFTSMAN hardwood with orbit

The CMCS600/CMCS650 and CMES610/CMES612 assessments do not match hardwood plus orbital action because all four CRAFTSMAN manuals prohibit that combination.

Find hardwood/orbital matches. Reviews: RIDGID R86345B and RYOBI PCL525B.

Soft metal with straight action

For the CJ36DAQ4, straight/no-orbit action is the documented plan for its listed mild-steel, aluminum and copper plate use.

Find soft-metal/straight matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4, CJ90VST2.

RIDGID soft metal with orbit

RIDGID R86344B and R86345B are excluded from this soft-metal/orbital query because their exact manuals direct metal and conduit to setting 0/no orbit.

Find soft-metal/orbital matches. Reviews: Makita JV0600K and SKIL JS313101.

Plastic with orbit

The CJ36DAQ4 can combine named plastic use with orbital action; its manual names phenol resin and vinyl chloride and does not give a plastic capacity.

Find plastic/orbital matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and CMES610.

Hard metal with straight action

The CJ36DAQ4 hard-metal straight plan is limited to stainless-steel plate with the separate No. 97 blade, position 0 and the manual’s special guidance.

Find hard-metal/straight matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and SKIL JS8290B-10.

External extraction and beveling together

Vacuum extraction and beveling are model-specific: some manuals document both in a compatible arrangement, while others restrict the pack or require removing the collector before angled cuts.

Documented compatible arrangements

Makita GVJ02Z, RYOBI PSBJS01B and RIDGID R86344B/R86345B document vacuum setups compatible with beveling, each with model-specific adapter and adjustment instructions.

Find documented vacuum/bevel matches. Reviews: Makita GVJ02Z, RYOBI PSBJS01B, RIDGID R86344B and RIDGID R86345B.

M18 barrel grip vacuum/bevel evidence

No reviewed 2737B-20 plan confirms bevel adjustment with its external extractor attached. Its 5.0Ah limit applies to the separate bevel and extraction uses, not proof of co-use.

See the exact M18 barrel-grip vacuum/bevel scenario.

MultiVolt vacuum with bevel

The reviewed CJ18DAQ4 and CJ36DAQ4 manuals bar angular cuts while the external collector is installed, so their selected MultiVolt, vacuum and bevel needs do not coexist in one plan.

See the exact MultiVolt vacuum/bevel scenario.

Power source and handle format together

Power source and grip are independent buying choices. Check the exact battery system, supply arrangement and controls rather than treating grip shape as a performance claim.

Corded barrel grip

Corded mains and barrel grip coexist in reviewed configurations, so choosing this format does not require a cordless tool; Bosch JS470EB and Makita 4351FCT show distinct examples.

Find corded barrel-grip matches. Reviews: Bosch JS470EB and Makita 4351FCT.

Cordless barrel grip

Cordless barrel-grip tools use separate battery families and control layouts; Milwaukee 2737B-20, DEWALT DCS335B and Festool PSC 420 EB illustrate those differences.

Find cordless barrel-grip matches. Reviews: Milwaukee 2737B-20, DEWALT DCS335B, Festool PSC 420 EB.

Cordless top handle

The CJ36DAQ4 is a cordless top-handle match on a compatible MultiVolt battery plan, but the battery and charger are not included.

Find cordless top-handle matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4, CJ18DAQ4, Festool PSBC 420 EB.

Corded top-handle, U-shank plastic with orbit

Corded top-handle U-shank plastic-orbital action returns SKIL JS313101/JS314901 and CRAFTSMAN CMES610; CMES612 stays out because its shank support is unknown.

Find the exact corded plastic/orbit combination. Reviews: SKIL JS313101, SKIL JS314901, CRAFTSMAN CMES610.

Corded top handle with the CJ36 adapter plan

The corded top-handle set includes direct-mains models and the CJ36DAQ4 only with its separate ET36A adapter; the bare saw body does not include that supply.

Find corded top-handle matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and CJ90VST2.

Earlier models and battery platform together

The earlier toggle changes lifecycle inclusion, not battery-platform identity. Earlier RYOBI P524 and P5231 are distinct saw bodies, not package suffixes of current models.

Makita 18V LXT with earlier models included or excluded

With cordless power and Makita 18V LXT fixed, earlier=yes includes XVJ03 while earlier=no excludes it; neither choice establishes a used tool’s stock or condition.

Include earlier LXT assessments; show current-reference LXT only. Reviews: XVJ03 and XVJ02Z.

RYOBI ONE+ with earlier models included or excluded

With earlier models included, the separate P524 and P5231 entries join the current-reference RYOBI 18V ONE+ bodies; their controls and package evidence differ.

With earlier models excluded, PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B and PCL525B remain; P524 and P5231 are separate earlier saw bodies, not package suffixes of these models.

Include earlier ONE+ assessments; show current-reference ONE+ only. Reviews: P524, P5231, PBLJS01B, PSBJS01B, PCL525B.

MultiVolt with earlier models included

Including earlier assessments leaves the current CJ36DAQ4 in the cordless MultiVolt set; the battery plan is distinct from its ET36A adapter plan.

Find MultiVolt matches with earlier assessments included. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and CJ18DAQ4.

MultiVolt with current-reference models only

Excluding earlier assessments still leaves the current CJ36DAQ4 in the cordless MultiVolt set; verify its separate pack and charger needs.

Find current-reference MultiVolt matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and CJ18DAQ4.

Corded power and blade interface together

Corded operation may mean direct mains or a named adapter plan; the same exact saw must also document the selected blade shank.

Corded T-shank

Corded and T-shank coexist for CJ90VST2 on direct mains power; the separate CJ36DAQ4 needs ET36A, and both Metabo HPT bodies accept T-shank blades only.

Find corded T-shank matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and CJ90VST2.

CRAFTSMAN corded U-shank

For either corded CRAFTSMAN shank choice, CMES610 is documented; CMES612 stays out because its blade interface is not specified in the checked primary sources.

Find corded U-shank matches. Read CRAFTSMAN CMES610.

Power, workpiece and action together

Material requirements must be checked with action and power together. CRAFTSMAN prohibits orbital hardwood/metal, while the corded RYOBI chart assigns settings to specific materials.

CRAFTSMAN corded material/action cases

For corded CRAFTSMAN saws, hardwood has a documented straight-action route in CMES610 and CMES612, not an orbital route.

Find corded CRAFTSMAN hardwood/straight matches. Reviews: CMES610 and CMES612.

Corded CRAFTSMAN models are excluded from hardwood with orbital action because their manuals prohibit that combination; SKIL JS314901 is a separately documented positive example.

Find corded hardwood/orbital matches. Read SKIL JS314901.

The corded CRAFTSMAN and CJ90VST2 manuals direct metal to straight/no-orbit action; SKIL JS314901 is a distinct documented orbital-metal example.

Find corded soft-metal/orbital matches. Read SKIL JS314901.

CJ36 corded soft metal with straight action

The CJ36DAQ4's corded soft-metal straight plan requires ET36A, a suitable metal blade, and the manual's speed and fluid guidance.

Find corded soft-metal/straight matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and CJ90VST2.

CJ36 corded plastic with orbit

The CJ36DAQ4's corded orbital-plastic plan uses the separate ET36A and the manual's low-orbit-to-higher-orbit guidance for softer stock.

Find corded plastic/orbital matches. Reviews: CRAFTSMAN CMES610 and CJ90VST2.

RYOBI corded top-handle softwood with orbit

For corded top-handle T-shank softwood orbital work, JS481LG and JS651L1 map setting 3 to general lumber and softwood; this is a maker's starting chart, not a thickness or finish promise.

Find the exact softwood/orbit scenario. Reviews: RYOBI JS481LG, RYOBI JS651L1 and DEWALT DW331K.

RYOBI battery platform, material and action

RYOBI’s chart distinguishes hardwood at medium orbit from thin-sheet metal at no orbit; its setting guidance is not transferable to every material or model.

ONE+ hardwood with orbit

The PBLJS01 and PCL525 manuals map orbital position 2/medium orbit to plywood, decking and hardwood; neither gives a numeric hardwood thickness rating.

Find ONE+ hardwood/orbital matches. Reviews: PBLJS01B and PCL525B.

ONE+ soft metal with orbit

The reviewed RYOBI 18V ONE+ metal guidance uses no orbit, so none of its plans matches soft metal with orbital action; the PCL525 chart assigns thin sheet metal to setting 0.

See the exact ONE+ soft-metal/orbital no-match.

External vacuum, wood and blade action

External-vacuum, wood and action choices must share one operating plan. An installed collector may require a square shoe; confirm the adapter and hose separately.

Vacuum with straight wood cutting

CJ36DAQ4, CJ90VST2 and CJ18DAQ4 each document external-vacuum/straight wood only with separate collection equipment; their manuals bar beveling while the collector is installed.

Find external-vacuum/straight wood matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and Festool PSBC 420 EB.

Vacuum with orbital wood cutting

CJ36DAQ4, CJ90VST2 and CJ18DAQ4 match external-vacuum/orbital wood in square-cut arrangements; remove each model's collector before beveling.

Find external-vacuum/orbital wood matches. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and Festool PSBC 420 EB.

Earlier RYOBI P524 combined operating plan

The earlier P524 example combines its exact ONE+ supply, T-shank interface, hardwood/orbital setting, blower and bevel plan in one manual-supported arrangement.

Hardwood, orbit, blower and bevel on P524

With earlier models enabled and RYOBI 18V ONE+ top-handle/T-shank filters, P524's manual-charted hardwood orbit combines with a documented integrated blower and up-to-45° bevel in one plan; this exact assessment is not a tested-cut promise.

Find the combined P524 scenario. Read RYOBI P524.

CJ36 wood, orbit and bevel plan

The CJ36DAQ4 wood/orbital/bevel setup uses its MultiVolt battery and T-shank plan with the collector and chip cover removed; Festool PSBC is a separate current-reference configuration with different accessories.

Combined wood/orbit/bevel setup

The CJ36DAQ4's compatible combined plan uses a MultiVolt battery, T-shank blade, general wood/orbital action and a beveling shoe with the chip cover and dust collector removed.

Find the combined wood/orbit/bevel setup. Reviews: CJ36DAQ4 and Festool PSBC 420 EB.

Earlier RIDGID R8832B combined plan

The earlier R8832B manual supports U-shank hardwood orbit and bevel with the blower, but prohibits its vacuum attachment while the shoe is bevelled.

U-shank hardwood with blower and bevel

For this exact earlier-model, cordless, top-handle/U-shank, hardwood-orbital, blower-and-bevel combination, R8832B matches. Its manual maps hardwood to position 2 and supports 45° beveling; the selected blower avoids the separate vacuum-attachment conflict. This is a manual-based fit, not a tested-cut promise.

Find the R8832B operating plan. Read RIDGID R8832B.

R8832B vacuum and bevel selected together

No reviewed model matches this earlier cordless top-handle U-shank hardwood-orbital vacuum-and-bevel combination; RIDGID R8832B’s manual forbids its dust-collection attachment with the shoe bevelled.

See the exact R8832B vacuum/bevel no-match.

Cordless ceramic, vacuum and bevel together

The selected cordless ceramic/straight/external-vacuum/bevel requirements do not have a documented co-use plan; separate feature mentions do not establish compatibility.

Ceramic with external vacuum and bevel

No reviewed model matches this exact cordless top-handle T-shank ceramic/straight vacuum-and-bevel combination because the documented ceramic plans do not also establish extraction with beveling; this is limited to the reviewed set.

See the exact cordless ceramic/vacuum/bevel no-match.

Earlier corded models: grip, material and operating details

Earlier corded saws differ by grip, blade evidence, material chart and dust setup. Exact suffixes matter; Bosch 1587DVS is a reference, not a finder recommendation.

Barrel-grip softwood orbital examples

Earlier corded barrel-grip T-shank choices include Bosch JS470EB and Festool TRION PS 300 EQ; Bosch 1584 suffixes have separate dust routes and must not be merged.

Find earlier barrel-grip softwood/orbit matches. Reviews: Bosch JS470EB, Festool PS 300 EQ, Bosch 1584AVS.

Top-handle softwood orbital examples

This earlier corded top-handle T-shank plan includes distinct Bosch and Festool examples; Bosch 1587VS/1587AVS are candidates, while 1587DVS is reference-only.

Find earlier top-handle softwood/orbit matches. Reviews: Bosch 1581AVS, Festool PSB 420 EBQ, Bosch 1587AVS.

Top-handle ceramic with straight action

For an earlier corded top-handle, T-shank ceramic/straight task, the cited Festool PSB manuals specify ceramic at pendulum position 0; DEWALT DW331K also enters this site-defined tile category from lower-speed manual guidance, with no capacity claim.

Find earlier top-handle ceramic/straight matches. Reviews: Festool PSB 300 EQ, Festool PSB 420 EBQ and DEWALT DW331K.

Bosch 1581AVS hardwood, blower and bevel

The exact earlier corded top-handle Bosch 1581AVS plan matches a documented T-shank blade example, hardwood orbital position II, the integrated blower and a bevel shoe; it does not claim external-vacuum support.

Find the Bosch 1581AVS setup. Reviews: Bosch 1581AVS, Bosch 1587VS, Bosch 1587AVS.

Earlier Festool ceramic and vacuum/bevel evidence

The cited older Festool manuals specify straight action for ceramic, while external-vacuum/bevel use is either restricted or not established in these corded plans.

Ceramic with orbital action

The older corded Festool TRION 300 and CARVEX 420 manuals specify zero pendulum for ceramic, so no reviewed earlier corded plan combines ceramic with orbital action; this does not rule out tools outside this set.

See the exact earlier corded ceramic/orbital no-match.

Earlier corded vacuum and bevel selected together

No reviewed earlier corded plan establishes external extraction and bevel together here: WEN 33606 sources describe them separately, CARVEX 420 bars extraction with its angle base, and TRION 300 sources do not confirm co-use.

See the exact earlier corded vacuum/bevel scenario.

Bosch 1582VS operating plan

The Bosch 1582VS wood/orbit/blower/bevel assessment is specific to that body. Nearby 1582 suffixes have different dust arrangements and cannot be merged.

Wood, orbit, blower and bevel

With earlier models, corded power, barrel grip, T-shank, general wood, orbital action, a built-in blower and bevel selected together, the matcher returns Bosch 1582VS, Bosch 1584VS, Bosch 1584AVS, Bosch 1584DVS and Makita 4351FCT; their wood and dust guidance differ.

Find the combined Bosch 1582VS scenario. Reviews: Bosch 1582VS, Makita 4351FCT and Bosch 1584AVS.

Bosch 7561-118 pneumatic operating plan

Bosch 7561-118 is an earlier pneumatic model with a T-shank operating plan. Its air figures are not a compressor-sizing guarantee, and no vacuum or dedicated ceramic plan is documented.

Air, blade, material, dust and lifecycle cases

With earlier models, compressed-air power, barrel grip, T-shank, hardwood, orbital action and bevel together, the matcher returns Bosch 7561-118 as a document-supported scenario, not a performance result.

Find the documented T-shank hardwood plan. Read Bosch 7561-118.

Bosch 7561-118’s manual specifies T-shank only, so selecting U-shank removes the documented pneumatic arrangement.

See the pneumatic/U-shank no-match.

Bosch 7561-118 is classified as earlier, so earlier=no excludes it from this pneumatic setup; that is a lifecycle filter, not an assertion about the wider market.

See the current-only pneumatic scenario.

The Bosch manual’s general mention of ceramic plates does not establish a dedicated ceramic blade/capacity plan for 7561-118, so this exact ceramic selection has no match.

See the exact pneumatic ceramic no-match.

Bosch 7561-118 has no documented external-vacuum setup; its compressed-air exhaust is not a vacuum port.

See the pneumatic external-vacuum no-match.

Bosch 1584 external-dust arrangements

Bosch 1584AVS and 1584DVS use different external-dust arrangements. Their level-shoe vacuum plans do not become vacuum-and-bevel recommendations.

Level-shoe vacuum setup

With earlier models included, the corded barrel-grip Bosch 1584AVS and 1584DVS join the exact T-shank hardwood/orbital external-vacuum plan only with the manual’s level-shoe arrangements: AVS needs its optional adapter kit; DVS uses its own port and optional fittings. Neither is represented as a vacuum-plus-bevel setup.

Find the level-shoe vacuum plan. Reviews: Bosch 1584AVS and Bosch 1584DVS.

Vacuum and bevel selected together

The reviewed Bosch 1584AVS and 1584DVS instructions do not support the selected vacuum-plus-bevel setup: angled use requires removing the dust cover and collection efficiency falls.

See the exact 1584 vacuum/bevel no-match.

Bosch 1587 models: vacuum and blower routes

Bosch 1587AVS, reference-only 1587DVS and blower-equipped 1587VS have distinct roles and dust routes; the documented AVS vacuum plan is not a bevel setup.

1587AVS level-shoe vacuum setup

With earlier models included, the corded top-handle Bosch 1587AVS matches the T-shank hardwood-orbital external-vacuum setup with a level shoe; it uses a separate optional adapter kit. The 1587DVS has a documented port route but remains reference-only, outside finder results.

Find the 1587AVS level-shoe vacuum plan. Read Bosch 1587AVS.

1587 vacuum and bevel selected together

No eligible Bosch 1587 finder model supports this full vacuum-and-bevel condition: 1587AVS co-use is unestablished, and 1587DVS is reference-only with reduced collection described at an angle.

See the exact 1587 vacuum/bevel no-match.

1587 blower and bevel selected together

For earlier corded top-handle Bosch 1587 models, T-shank hardwood-orbital work with the integrated blower and bevel selected matches the 1587VS and 1587AVS; reference-only 1587DVS is excluded.

Find the 1587 blower/bevel setup. Reviews: Bosch 1587VS and Bosch 1587AVS.

Have your exact material and blade in mind?

Build my shortlist →